The week flew by and it’s the weekend again

June 28, 2008 at 8:42 am | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

The past week has totally flown by. By Thursday, I was sort of exhuasted. I woke up late and ended being about 10 minutes late for work.

On Thursday evening, I bought myself a mp3. I’ve never needed one before so I’ve never had one. Lately, my French text comes with MP3 recordings, so I figured I should make use of it. I feel like a little girl with a new toy~

Last night, two of my colleagues and I got together for dinner. Then MH and I went to the spa. She treated me. It felt good. My skin feels all nice and smooth, too.

Today there’s a Canada D’Eh Beach Party happening in Taipei near BaiShaWan.
For details: check out the Canadian Society website http://www.canadiansociety.org
I will attend the event with my friend Kitty. Last year, on the day of the beach party, John got married, so I attended the ceremony and the reception and missed the beach party. The year before, it was held at Da-An forest park in the city. I stopped by that year to sit around and visit a bit.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.