Extended dental appointment

August 19, 2011 at 10:15 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

I had a dentist appointment this afternoon. Basically, it all started way back in spring when I chipped my tooth. Off and on I’ve been going to the dentist to get that tooth fixed up.

In May, I took a month off from dental appointments to spend time with Tia when she was in Taiwan.

In June, I took more time off from dental appointments due to knee surgery arrangements. That led up to July and August in the hospital and further sick leave at home.

Today, I finally went in again and the dentist decided to spend more time on me as I was still on leave and in no rush. I basically was at the dentist’s for 3~4 hours today. At least we got a lot done today. My next appointment is in about a week or so from now, and my new tooth (or cap) will be completed.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

