Follow up appointment

July 29, 2011 at 12:11 pm | Posted in 醫路手札/Road to Recovery, 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

Yesterday afternoon, I went back to the hospital for my first post surgery follow up appointment. It was the nice doctor that explained the details of the photo to me.

I asked him a few different questions, such as the different situations that were painful to me. He took the time to explain that due to surgery, the different parts of me internally that may be affected. He assures me that many of those symptoms will go away with time. It’s naturally within the first months post surgery that I have these symptoms. After all, the superficial wound is ok, but it takes a few months to heal up internally.

He suggested that I continue my sick leave, and give it time to heal up and not rush back to work. Therefore, I will continue my sick leave for the time being. I have another appointment in two weeks to follow up again. I also have an apointment scheduled for roughly two months from now to follow up again.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

