Counting down to New Year’s

December 29, 2010 at 12:46 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

Just a few more days left til New Year’s Day. That means I’ve got less than a week left of vacation. I fly out on Jan 2, and report in for duty on Jan 4.

This week’s been a feastful week, starting with Monday brunch with Siam, Monday dinner with Aunty Louise and her family. This morning, I went out for breakfast with Winnie, and at lunch we had several people over for a great homecooked meal by mom. Tonight Tia is out with her friends, so Mom, Dad and I went out for Vietnamese Pho. Thursday we have another upcoming lunch get together also. I’m totally gonna be gaining weight before I leave la~

This afternoon we also went to visit our elderly neighbor Kay who now lives in a seniors home. It’s a nice place but quite costly too. Kay is now 95 years old, but you wouldn’t know when interacting with her. She told us all about the things they been doing at the seniors home and gave us an update of her children and grandchildren.

For New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day, I’ve agreed to chip in my support at the restaurant I used to work at.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

