Friday afternoons off – preparing for Kitty’s wedding

October 30, 2010 at 12:50 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal | 3 Comments

These days, I get Fridays off due to adjusted work hours. Some days I spend with friends, some days I spend on my own with Millie. For the past few months, several of my Friday afternoons have been devoted to Kitty’s wedding preparations.

One Friday I was there to help choose the dresses she was to wear on her wedding day. Another I was there to try out the bridesmaid dress I was to wear. Another day Kitty and her husband invited me for dinner where we picked up the supplies for her wedding favours. Preparing for a wedding a big event, and I’m honoured to be in almost every step of the process. I’ve never been so involved in a wedding before.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good job on the wedding favours! I can’t wait to see the soaps 🙂

    • thank you~
      so are you visiting anytime soon again?

  2. 怎麼都等不到新娘子的照片啊?很期待呢!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

