Stream of Praise Concert

August 1, 2010 at 10:28 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal | 2 Comments

Last night, Kerry and I went to the Stream of Praise concert at the Taipei Arena (台北小巨蛋). Originally I only had one ticket on hand, which a collegue gave me. Another friend was supposed to give me another ticket, but he was late and I got desperate.

When the line got to the door, Kerry and I made a quick decision, she’d go in and I’d continue waiting at the entrance. Just when I was ready to cry, I complained a silent prayer heavenwards. I prayed, I really want to go in, please let me be able to go in!

Next thing I knew, a mom and girl were standing in front of me. Mom says to kid, if you see anyone that needs a ticket, give them out. Turns out they had extras on hand. I spoke up, excuse me, did you say you have extra tickets? She nodded and asked how many I wanted. I said just 1. She pulled one ticket out of the kid’s hand and gave it to me. I said a quick thank you and I ran off to find Kerry.

By this time, Kerry was already seated on second floor and told me she would save me a spot for as long as she could. When I arrived at the second floor entrance, the ushers wouldn’t let me in. Kerry had to come get me in order for me to go in. Otherwise I’d have to follow the crowd to third floor seating, even further away from the stage.

I’m so thankful for the people who gave me the tickets and Kerry who went in to reserve me seating despite I was very late entering.

The concert was beautiful~ And at the end I picked up a set of the latest CDs for Mom. Kerry’s taking those home for me when she leaves.

In the past the concert was held at the SYS Memorial Hall, so there were less people. This time it was hosted at the Taipei Arena which holds up to 12000 people.

After the concert, we decided to hike our way to ZhongXiao DunHua MRT station on the blue line. That way we could get away from the majority of the crowd.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 知道你要去聽讚美之泉時,我就想留言請你幫我買CD,後來忍著沒說,感謝 神,你真的幫我買了,太棒了,謝謝你.又讓你破費了.

    • 有去就會想到要買給你阿
      已經交給Kerry了
      請她回去時帶回去


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

