Toronto’s Casa Loma

July 25, 2010 at 10:43 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal, 旅遊遊記/Travelogue | 2 Comments

Casa Loma, the house on the hill which I went to see~

It’s been a while since I returned from my Toronto trip, but I never got to finishing posting all about my three nights in Toronto.

I read about Casa Loma in the visitors’ brochures which I picked up in the hotel lobby. Since my next day plan was to try out the subway route to my interview site, I decided to do some sightseeing in the afternoons.

One plan was to take the bus tour to Niagara Falls, but I didn’t have the time. So it became just some local destinations, such as Casa Loma and the CN Tower.

As I hiked up the hill to see Casa Loma, I was awed by the elegant little castle sitting at the top of the hill. I was disappointed to find that they were under construction, but it was still a beautiful thing to walk around and see. Along the stairway leading up the hill, it also gave a historical background of the ownership and the house itself.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 好像城堡
    還是本來就是城堡…

    看起來很冷


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

