Millie’s turning two~

June 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 寵物雜記/Pet Tales, 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

Now, although I don’t know her exact birthday, she was guestimated to be almost one year old when I got her last June. In fact, I’ve had her for exactly one year now.

Betty and I went to Taoyuan to pick her up at the Taoyuan High Speed Rail Station exactly a year ago on June 29. It was a Monday and we rushed off to catch the HSR as soon as we caught off work.

My little girl has grown and matured so much in the past year. She often has that look of adoration on her now instead of the frightened, startled look that first moment I held her in my arms. She knows she pampered and she knows her manners. She occasionally has that goofy messy hair look, but always runs up to my call.

We like to play hide and seek at home where I call to her asking “Where’s Millie? Where’s Millie? I can’t find Millie.” She’ll come running up to me and I tease her by looking for her behind the sofa or by the wall. She quickly picks up and will find an angle to come up at me and jump up trying to catch my attention. So, cute~

She knows when the alarm goes off in the morning that it’s time to wake up. I usually wake up to her tail thumping against the side of her sleeping “box” while she’s standing with her forepaws on the rim of the “box”. In order to quiet her down, I tell her “sit” and she immediately puts her cute little butt down, minimizing the thumping sound. Next thing that happens is she’s up again thumping hard because she’s excited she did as I said. How do I teach this little one, I want her to stay seated so we’re not making thumpng sounds at 6:30 in the morning?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

