Good to be home

April 4, 2010 at 9:39 am | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal, 旅遊遊記/Travelogue | 2 Comments

So I’ve been home the last few days. Early Thursday morning, at about 5:00am Toronto time, I boarded the shuttle bus and headed for the airport for my 7:00am flight for Vancouver. I was seriously sleep deprived as there was a 14 month-old girl that cried practically 4.5 hrs out of 5 plus the fact that I had been working crazy the past few weeks and jetlagged from Toronto.

Once we arrived, I picked up my luggage and headed out for the “Canada Line” which is the new skytrain line connecting the airport with the skytrain downtown. I transferred at Waterfront and met up with my sister at the stop near her school. Then the two of us met up with Mom at the end of the skytrain line.

By early afternoon Thursday, I was really tired. I settled for a nap which turned out to be sleeping all night through. Tells you how tired I was.

The next day happened to be Good Friday, so my family all had the day off so we headed out eastward, stopping in Chilliwack, Agassiz and Hope. Photos to be updated at a later time.

Yesterday, after dropping my sister off for work, we headed to Costco for supplies and then to visit with family friends. Home-made pizza was delicious! The girls later came by our house we played cards together as a family.

Most of my days have been leisurely, with me falling asleep for naps whenever I’m tired. I guess that’s what vacations are about, spending quality time with family and friends, and napping whenever.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. …and eating whenever…

    you’re finally taking a good rest…yahoo~~

    • oh yes..
      i’ve eaten lots~
      people are pampering me with loads of yummies!

      resting lots, too
      still got a busy schedule ahead of me once i arrive back in taipei


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

