Planning for Chinese New Year

February 2, 2010 at 12:50 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 寵物雜記/Pet Tales, 心情筆記/Journal | 4 Comments

Other than the first year here in Taipei, when I travelled back to Canada, I’ve never travelled during the Chinese New Year holidays. That’s because it’s the most expensive and most crowded time of the year to travel around Taiwan. Airline tickets are high, too, as it is peak season for the airline industry.

This year, I’ve been invited to join my “adopted” family in Nantou, so I’m trying to finalize my travel plans. I would love to take time off and go earlier ahead of the crowd, but so far it seems that I will be right in the middle of it. Just like in western culture, everyone’s trying to make it home for Thanksgiving or Christmas, I’m trying to travel and be there before dinner of New Year’s Eve for dinner.

Unfortunately, I have a class scheduled the night before, making it impossible to travel earlier. My goal now is to travel first thing on the morning of New Year’s Eve. Meaning, I’ll probably be up very early that day.

I’ve yet to think about my luggage, but I aim to travel as light as possible. Maybe I’ll start off with making a list.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 米粒和你ㄧ起去南投嗎? 是否有計畫也去看中醫?你需要繼續保養身體喔!
    趁休假把身體養好ㄧ點.

    • 對啊 米粒也去南投!

      我會問乾媽 不過過年不知道能不能看中醫
      可能要下次

      最近身體還ok
      請別擔心!

      • 哇 米粒也要去南投
        好棒喔
        我要是她一定興奮死了

        • 對啊
          米粒很容易興奮 很容易滿足
          只要問米粒 要不要出去?
          她就興奮的跳跳跳

          有時候沒問她
          只要把袋子拿好 牽繩拿在手上
          米粒就開始跳跳跳
          想辦法把牽繩套住自己


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

