Cake, cake, cake!

November 8, 2009 at 11:41 pm | Posted in 美食廣場/Food Court, 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal | 6 Comments
DSC02231

三姐做的蛋糕之一~ I came home with this beauty. 是不是很可愛的蛋糕阿? 被我帶回家囉~

Cousin Joe called me the other day and said that our fifth uncle was in town. So it was time for a family gathering.

Mom told me that November 12 happened to be uncle’s birthday, so I asked Joe if he had prepared a cake. We agreed that I would bring cake for the dinner.

Upon arrival, we found out that it was also our eldest cousin’s birthday the same day also. We ended up celebrating all the November birthdays together.

I bought two not too big size cakes on my way to the restaurant.

DSC02214

One of the cakes I picked up at TIRAMISU. It was really good. Not too sweet at all.

DSC02216

Also from TIRAMISU. This one is coffee flavored. Tastes nice and smooth.

My third eldest cousin who is famous for baking brought four cakes. They were home made but as fancy as one sold in five star hotels.

DSC02217

三姐帶來的蛋糕之二~ 裡面層次感很讚喔 可惜沒拍到

DSC02215

三姐的蛋糕之三~ This one was originally packaged like a gift with ribbon and all. By the time I got around to taking its photo, it was unwrapped already. Notice the ribbons on the side.

I took a few pictures of the cakes. They all look delicious. I had a tiny bite of each for taste and they were all so delicious! We ended up cutting four of the six cakes, and I got to bring one home. The last one a 8-inch chestnut flavor one was taken home by someone else, and unfortunately I forgot to catch a photo of it first.

DSC02226

Top view of my beautiful cake. 看那花兒朵朵還有美麗的瓢蟲阿~

嗚嗚~ 三姐的第四個蛋糕沒拍到 不能跟大家分享

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 拿了那麼大的蛋糕 你一個人怎麼吃啊
    蛋糕確實很漂亮 我也很喜歡
    但是不能吃喔 太營養了啦

    • 其實它沒有很大
      它是六吋的

      我轉送給betty了
      她這週末生日喔

  2. To Leina阿姨:
    Leina阿姨您別擔心,Roni借花獻佛把蛋糕轉送了給我,
    這可是我今天收到的第一個生日蛋糕耶,超美的我也超感動的,
    我會和家人一起分享這個美麗的玫瑰花蛋糕,
    不過我想多吃一塊耶,嘻嘻~~

    To Roni:
    謝謝你把蛋糕轉送給我,我的榮信和福氣呢。
    不好意思今天在公司忙翻天了,沒機會好好跟你說聲謝謝,
    謝謝你美麗的小天使。

    • 哎呀 是你生日啊

      生日快樂喔 大美女

      你有吃蛋糕的福氣啦 也有本錢

      身材苗條就是有這種好處喔

      • Leina阿姨我不苗條了
        是越來越胖了
        本應要忌口的
        但是這麼漂亮的蛋糕
        一定要自己吃最大塊的
        嘻嘻~~

    • 不客氣啦
      我是看到它顏色很colorful
      就想跟妳分享
      我知道妳會喜歡的!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

