Busy day of classes today

September 19, 2009 at 9:44 pm | Posted in 趣味生活/Smiles in Life, 心情筆記/Journal, 減重筆記簿/Weight Management | 2 Comments

I’ve been in class most of today. It was a fun and fulfilling day though.

In the morning, we talked about how to identify the sounds of similar sounding words or phrases. We did a practice listening comprehension test also in class today.

In the afternoon, in my intermediate level convo class, we worked with jobs and occupations and discussed what people from each job and occupation have to do, don’t have to do and mustn’t do. We also reviewed the superlatives by discussing what jobs are the ___est or most ___. We also played a fun activity where I taped a job name on the back of each student. They had to go around asking questions to find out what job was taped on their back. Some found it frustrating at first but quickly got the hang of it. It’s a fun and noisy game and great way of reviewing vocabulary.

早: 三明治
午: 涼麵, 滷蛋
晚: 三明治, cheesecake
水: 1200
運動: 今天沒運動

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello there!

    I came across your blog on my dashboard and I read all your postings. You do write interesting journal, I must say. I am giving free English grammar lessons on my blog. The work you described today is included in my lessons but the posting will come a bit later. Do drop by and I welcome your comment.

    • Hello~

      Wow, I’m flattered! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi. Do swing by often.

      I shall look forward to reading yours also.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

