Mia’s going home

June 7, 2009 at 9:05 am | Posted in 寵物雜記/Pet Tales, 心情筆記/Journal | 2 Comments

Mia’s going home. I should be happy for her. In the almost three weeks time that she’s come to stay with me, I’ve treated her as my baby. Once it got past a week, we figured, no one was looking for her. And we started thinking in terms of more long term.

Late Friday night we found out from a pet store that someone may be looking at her. This person just dropped by two days ago to post lost puppy posters. The poster photos don’t look like Mia, but after checking out the person’s blog, it seems more likely Mia is who the person says she is. We’ll know for sure this afternoon as I’m meeting up with this person.

Honestly, she’s such a careless pet owner. According to her, this is the second time she’s lost the same dog and only in a month or so. The poster she posted was dated lost on April 8, yet she posted the same poster for a dog lost on May 19th.

The girls say they will find me another dog, but I really don’t know if I’m ready for one. I’m also seriously doubting the fact that I should continue housing pets for short-term either. Since yesterday, I can’t help tears from welling up each time I think of the fact Mia’s leaving. I think I got W all worried about me, too.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 浪子回家了 要為他高興才對
    作中途之家也需有很大的耐心
    博愛精神 你最有
    不捨是會有 別讓身邊的人擔憂才好
    加油
    要多用點心思 把身體養好喔

    • 我是有為她高興
      但同時也很多的不捨


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

