Accountability

March 23, 2009 at 11:05 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

I’ve also been reading here and there lately. I’ll follow up more about what I’ve been reading in another post another day. I picked up several books while I was in Canada, but upon return I was so dead tired. Over the weekend, I was able to rest up a bit as I had no plans. That felt good.

Anyway, I read recently somewhere that it’s good to have a partner or to inform someone of your plans when you have a goal set up that you are working towards. I haven’t seemed to found an actually workout buddy, but I’ve told a few close friends of my plans. I’ve also chosen to list out my misc records on my blog, not for anyone in particular but so I have a record.

This strategy applies not only to working out. I recall in fellowship groups in the past, we were told to commit with a partner so that we would be accountable to them and therefore less chances of slacking off.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

