My Goal: Weight Management

March 20, 2009 at 5:30 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal, 減重筆記簿/Weight Management | Leave a comment

So I’ve always had a problem with my weight.  Before my knee injury, I started working out at the gym and I found that that helped as I made it a goal to workout at least 3 times a week and at least 30mins at a time.  I can’t say I lost a whole lot of weight back then, but at least it was something I was working with.  In the past year and 4 months plus that I’ve been on the road to recovery, I’ve continued to put on more weight bit by bit.

So I’ve decided to deal with it.  How?  My focus is by eating healthier, regular meals.  Less oil.  More greens.  Drink more water.  My emphasis right now cannot be place on exercising which could be strenuous for me knee.  So I’ll focus on the food I eat.   

What has motivated me?  I was chatting with a coworker who has lost quite a bit in the past few years by changing his dietary habits and walking as workout.  What got me thinking is some things I’ve read recently including a blog record of two girls who are recording their weight loss day by day.  It’s amazing the accomplishment they have acheived. 

I don’t plan to record as much detail as they do.  That would be too time comsuming.  The girls record their weight daily as well as their daily meal intake.  They even post photos of each day’s meals.

When I used to work out, I used to also keep track off my work out routine on my blog.  It was good motivation as well since I felt I had to account for my activities.  

When do I start?  I asked myself.  Why not today?  It doesn’t have to be a special day.  It can be any day!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

