Back to reality in Taipei

March 9, 2009 at 9:36 pm | Posted in 封鎖的回憶/Cherished Moments, 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

So I’m back to reality in Taipei. Back to work and my weekend class.

I arrived in Taiwan at about 7am yesterday morning, and by the time I arrived in Taipei it was about 8:30.  I had enough time to set down my luggage and freshen up and away I went to my new GEPT class that started at 9:40.  Class was smooth.  We ran a bit late due to late arrivals.  But I think it’ll be a smooth overall class.  Classes will run until mid-April, so I think I shall be quite busy for the next few weeks. 

Yesterday afternoon, I treated myself with a massage and then headed home.  I called it a night early as I wanted to make sure I was ready for work today.  Since we’re at the end of the fiscal year, I really don’t have much leave left.  Actually, it’s down to the final 2 hours. 

I woke up early this morning, about 6.  I decided to just wake up and start unpacking my two large suitcases.  My coworkers were very happy with the items I brought back for them.  I surprised Betty with doggy treats for her little guys.  During noon break, we had fun taking photos of the all the doggy and kitty treats that I brought back with me.  Those will be posted shortly along with other photos from my trip.

Wilson stopped by after work today.  I was planning to cook dinner today but in the end we decided to dine out.  I packed a bagful of goodies for him.  Some for him, some for him to share with coworkers and some for his family.

The poor guy looked slightly tired as he’s been working overtime on weekends for several weekends in a row now.  But it was good to see him.  I also gave him the other half of my birthday gift from Jenny that belonged to him.  Jenny had gotten us a pair of matching watches, his with a black strap while mine is designed liked a charm bracelet.  The face of both the watches are exactly the same except for the size.  I think it’s a very unique design, the idea of the watch strap actually like a bracelet.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

