These days…

December 20, 2008 at 4:19 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | 3 Comments

One more day ’til my GEPT session end. I’m tired and sleepy due to late nights marking essays and long commutes to/fro Jenny’s place. But they will be home tomorrow late afternoon, so I can go home.

Then three more days of work and I’ve got 4 days off for Christmas. No far away plans this year. We’re gonna have a get-together on the 28th.

Last week, or was it the week before? my family was in a car accident which ended up totalling the car. But amazingly, in spite being in collision three separate times, Dad is the only one with injuries. I don’t know the full extent of his injuries but that he is on crutches for now. Tia’s blog has a vivid account of what happened.

On the 17th, Kelly, Betty’s friend’s dashchund gave birth to two wee puppies. Two little girl puppies. I still don’t know if I’ll get one or not, but I most likely will unless Jasmine is keeping them both. I’ll keep my hopes high, but not too high so I won’t be too disappointed if I don’t get one.

This morning, before class, I attended my third aunt’s (third uncle’s ex-wife) funeral. She looked so peaceful. Not very many people were there, but I felt that the cousins appreciated our support.

Just now, I had lunch with my eldest aunt and family at the food court of Shin-Guang. It was nice to have lunch with them. Last time I had a meal with them was when Paul, Melanie, & uncle were in town.

After lunch I did a bit of shopping/browsing around and I think I’ve come across a small but nice gift to give W for his upcoming birthday. I haven’t bought it yet, but if I nothing else catches my attention, I think that will be it. And it’s close to where my cram school is, so I can go get it anytime conveniently.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 我已經回去上班兩天了 感謝神的恩典
    下週我上四天 每天五個鐘頭
    爸爸在家裡可以不拿柺杖慢慢走了
    最近幾天都在下雪 而且溫度很低 都在零下
    他除了去看醫生 就都在家休養

  2. 出門小心喔
    也要注意保暖

  3. 我會的 你自己也需要小心
    氣象報告說台灣現在也很濕冷
    自己注意 也常和大姨聯絡


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

