Leisure Weekend

July 20, 2008 at 10:29 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

I spent the weekend mostly leisurely at home. I tweaked around with the settings of my LJ journal and this new WordPress one. I’ve decided; I have officially begun using this as my new journal. I made a post in my old LJ one to direct my regular readers to this site.

Since I’m on doctor’s orders to take it easy on my knee, I figured I’d stay home most the weekend. The only exception was when I got together with Kitty, Betty, and several of Betty’s friends in ZhongHe for lunch and a slight bit of shopping. The girls wanted to do more shopping at another location, but I opted out. I came home to rest and put up my knee. And resting I did; I must have napped for several hours. And I still got a full night’s sleep last night.

Today’s only plans were to rearrange my suite to accommodate my guests who will be arriving in a few days. I haven’t quite completed the task, but will carry on later or tomorrow.

Today, I also got to chat briefly with Anna who’s in Macao via phone. I haven’t seen her since her brief visit early this year. I miss her so. I dropped off some stuff for her with her sister-in-law. The in-laws are planning to visit the coming weekend. How I wish I could take time to visit, too. Now’s not a good time tho.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

