Long Weekend

June 29, 2008 at 9:22 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

I happen to have a long weekend this week. So far it’s been a busy and fun one, too.

On Friday evening, MH treated me to dinner and spa.

On Saturday noonish, Kitty and I joined Betty and her friends and dogs for an afternoon in Wu-lai. We let the dogs go swimming in the water while we watched on. Quite the group we were: seven girls with eight daschunds. We enjoyed the water until it started pouring and we ended up dining out in Wu-lai while waiting for the rain to stop.

After that, Kitty and I headed to BaiShaWan to attend the Beach Party. We got there in time for distribution of delicious cake and a magnificent display of fireworks. We got some burgers from the grill and ending up sitting on the side watch the band play as the crowd danced in front of the stage. After wards, we joined Jenny and her family in Xi-Zhi. We stayed up late watching a movie.

The next morning, Kitty’s sister and family all joined us and the whole group of us, 10 in total, went picnicking in Xi-Zhi. Our picnic was cut short also by rain so we ended up at Jenny’s for a late lunch. It was still fun. In the afternoon, they all went to visit the in-laws while I visited with Jenny during her free time.

By the time I got home, I was exhausted. Still kinda tired now, but at least I have leisure day tomorrow. My only planned event: class in the evening. I think I will sleep in a bit.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

