How time flies~

May 17, 2008 at 8:16 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

The past two weeks in Ottawa went by so fast~ The 18 years since I last saw the Lokens flew by even faster. But I’m so so touched and happy to see them in person after 18 years.

Today and tomorrow I’m in Langley, and then I fly out to Taipei tomorrow night. My three weeks away from work are over.

Mom, Dad and I went to a new Japanese restaurant in town and enjoyed a lovely lunch together. Tia is away these days at a church event. I suppose I will see her tomorrow at church.

I got some bad news upon arrival in Vancouver. My fourth aunt (wife of my mom’s fourth brother) past away earlier this week. It came as a shock to me. The funeral is scheduled for next Saturday by when I will be in Taiwan again so I will be able to attend.

I’ll have to find more time to update a bit more of my adventures in Ottawa, Gatineau and Montreal. Our schedule was quite full and I had limited access to a computer. But I tried to post a bit here and there when I could.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

