Last day in Ottawa/Gatineau

May 16, 2008 at 12:53 pm | Posted in 心情筆記/Journal | Leave a comment

Today’s my last day in the Ottawa/Gatineau area. We’ll be packing up our stuff to send back, as well as closing the scavenger hunt we’ve been on.

Late this afternoon, the Lokens, family friends from way way way back in my elementary days will be visiting me in Ottawa. We only have a little time together but it’ll be fun since I haven’t seen them in 18 years~ Tia was just a 3-month-old baby at the time.

I’ve yet to finish my packing for my flight, but it’s should be quick, just make sure everything that’s mine is in the suitcase. I’ll worry about rearranging when I get back to Vancouver. There’s stuff I’m still getting there too.

Last night we had a group dinner with the members of the team. Our bus driver who delivered us to and fro everyday came too. We all pooled to buy him dinner. He’s been really really sweet and drop us off at different locations so we can tour around more. It was our way of saying thank you for extras he did.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

